Geocell

Ограничение спама и незаконного трафика обеспечило прозрачность объемов трафика. Снижение капитальных и операционных затрат в сочетании с монетизацией A2P- и P2P-трафика позволило увеличить доход от обмена сообщениями на 2400%

Geocell

Georgia

Geocell — крупнейший оператор мобильной связи в Грузии. Покрывает 98% процентов территории Грузии и предоставляет роуминг-услуги в 134 странах.

Цель

Установить контроль над трафиком и монетизировать SMS-канал, заблокировав «серые» маршруты передачи A2P-трафика.

Решение

Установка системы для защиты сети (SMS Firewall). Управление и её регулярное обновление позволило выявлять и блокировать несанкционированные алгоритмы трафика. Кроме этого, была внедрена функция дистанционного управления международным SMS-бизнесом.

Результат

Ограничение спама и незаконного трафика обеспечило прозрачность объемов трафика. Снижение капитальных и операционных затрат в сочетании с монетизацией A2P- и P2P-трафика позволило увеличить доход от обмена сообщениями на 2400%.

Давайте развивать ваш бизнес вместе

Свяжитесь с нашей командой и узнайте, как мы можем помочь вашему бизнесу

Geocell

Restricting spam and illegitimate traffic provided full visibility of messaging volumes. Capital and operational costs reduction, combined with maximized A2P and P2P traffic monetization allowed the profits from messaging to increase by up to 2400% of incremental revenue growth

Geocell

Georgia

Geocell is a mobile communication provider in Georgia and is a subdivision of Silknet, the largest telecommunication company of the Caucasus region. Covers 97% of the territory of Georgia and provides roaming services in 134 countries worldwide.

Goal

Establish control over traffic transparency and monetize the SMS channel, stop huge rates of A2P traffic termination through grey routes.

Solution

A network firewall was deployed, managed, and regularly updated, allowing identification and blocking of illegitimate traffic algorithms. Remote management of international SMS business was established. A smart pricing policy grounded in market trends was implemented.

Impact

Restricting spam and illegitimate traffic provided full visibility of messaging volumes. Reduction in capital and operational costs, combined with maximized A2P and P2P traffic monetization, allowed profits from messaging to increase by up to 2,400% of incremental revenue growth.

Let’s grow your business together

Contact us to find out how you can benefit from our expertize